Alanna Knight 

Books in Chronological Order

Alanna Knight Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inspector Faro Books

Enter Second Murderer (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Line (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Beloved (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killing Cousins (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Quiet Death (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Kill a Queen (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Evil That Men Do (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Missing Duchess (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bull Slayers (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder by Appointment (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Coffin Lane Murders (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Enemy (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unholy Trinity / Death at Carasheen (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faro and the Royals (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in Paradise (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seal King Murders (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murders Most Foul (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Akin to Murder (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dower House Mystery (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Annie Kelty Books

The Royal Park Murder (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Monster in the Loch (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Beckoning (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rose McQuinn Books

The Inspector’s Daughter (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dangerous Pursuits (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Orkney Murder (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghost Walk (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Destroying Angel (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quest for a Killer (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Legacy (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Balmoral Incident (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Lies Waiting (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tam Eildor Books

The Dagger in the Crown (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gowrie Conspiracy (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stuart Sapphire (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder at the World’s Edge (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Faro and Rose McQuinn Books

The Darkness Within (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Faro Collections

Inspector Faro’s Crime File: Short Stories (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Legend of the Loch (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The October Witch (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castle Clodha (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lament for Lost Lovers / Dead Man’s Moon (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Rose (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Stranger Came By (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Drink for the Bridge (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wicked Wynsleys (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Girl on an Empty Swing (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Queen’s Captain (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shadow Queen (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Duchess (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hostage Most Royal (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Passionate Kindness (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castle of Foxes (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colla (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perilous Voyage (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clan (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Estella (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sweet Cheat Gone (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strathblair (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Outward Angel (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angel Eyes (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Shadow of the Minster (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Midnight Visitor (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miss Havisham’s Revenge, Estella’s Missing Years (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Most Tragic Tay Bridge Disaster (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

Private Life of Robert Louis Stevenson (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Passionate Kindness / A Violent Passion (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
R.L.S. in the South Seas (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Close and Deadly (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burke and Hare (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
101 Golden Rules for Writing Successful Fiction (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Psychic Life, Mostly (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Writing Life, Mostly (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Malice Domestic Books

Malice Domestic 1 (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 2 (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 3 (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 4 (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 5 (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 7 (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 8 (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 9 (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Each book is an anthology, with the listed author credited as the editor of the book.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Robert Louis Stevenson (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *