Angela Carter 

Books in Chronological Order

Angela Carter Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bristol Books

Shadow Dance (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Several Perceptions (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Magic Toyshop (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heroes and Villains (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Donkey Prince (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miss Z,The Dark Young Lady (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Infernal Desire Machines of Doctor Hoffman (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Passion of New Eve (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Music People (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moonshadow (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nights at the Circus (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wise Children (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sea-Cat and Dragon King (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Fireworks (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Expletives Deleted (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comic and Curious Cats (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bloody Chamber and Other Stories (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Venus’s Tale (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Unto These Yellow Sands (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Venus/Saints and Strangers (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Artificial Fire (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shaking a Leg (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Ghosts & Old World Wonders (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burning Your Boats (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curious Room (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Red Riding Hood, Cinderella & Other Classic Fairy Tales of Charles Perrault (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bluebeard (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chapbooks

Lizzie Borden (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unicorn (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lady of the House of Love and its Feminist Aspects (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Sadeian Woman (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nothing Sacred (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Images of Frida Kahlo (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sleeping Beauty and Other Favourite Fairy Tales (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
London Review of Books: Anthology 1 (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wayward Girls & Wicked Women (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Old Wives’ Fairy Tale Book (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spells of Enchantment: The Wondrous Fairy Tales of Western Culture (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angela Carter’s Book of Fairy Tales (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Virago Book of Fairy Tales (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strange Things Sometimes Still Happen (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Penguin Book of Modern Fantasy by Women (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror: Tenth Annual Collection (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Penguin Book of Erotic Stories By Women (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sisters of the Revolution: A Feminist Speculative Fiction Anthology (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *