Arkady & Boris Strugatsky Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Noon Universe Books

Noon (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inhabited Island (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prisoners of Power (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Far Rainbow (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Time Wanderers (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hard to Be a God (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Snail on the Slope (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beetle in the Anthill (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escape Attempt (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Country of Crimson Clouds (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Matches (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space Apprentice (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dead Mountaineer’s Inn (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ugly Swans (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gigantic Fluctuation (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doomed City (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Circle of Paradise (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monday Starts on Saturday (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roadside Picnic / Tale Of The Troika (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roadside Picnic (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Definitely Maybe / One Billion Years to the End of the World (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inspector Glebsky’s Puzzle (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lame Fate (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Aliens, Travelers, and Other Strangers (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Marxian Invasion: The Dialectical Fables of Arkady and Boris Strugatsky (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stalkers of the Infinite: The Science Fiction of Arkady and Boris Strugatsky (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Heart of the Serpent: Soviet Science Fiction (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *