Arthur Ransome Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Swallows and Amazons Books

Swallows and Amazons (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Swallowdale (1931) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peter Duck (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter Holiday (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coot Club (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pigeon Post (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
We Didn’t Mean to Go to Sea (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret Water (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Big Six (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missee Lee (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Picts & the Martyrs or Not Welcome at All (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Great Northern? A Scottish Adventure of Swallows & Amazons (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Elixir of Life (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Children’s Books

The Fool of the World and the Flying Ship (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Daughter of the Snow (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aladdin and His Wonderful Lamp, in Rhyme (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Old Peter’s Russian Tales (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Racundra’s First Cruise (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Favorite Russian Fairy Tales (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The War of the Birds and the Beasts and Other Russian Tales (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coots In The North And Other Stories (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Racundra’s Third Cruise (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Firebird and Other Russian Fairy Tales (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Souls of the Streets and Other Little Papers (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Child’s Book of the Seasons (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Things in our Garden (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pond and Stream (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bohemia In London (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Friendship (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hoofmarks of the Faun (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Love (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oscar Wilde – A Critical Study (1912) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Portraits and Speculations (1913) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Open Letter to America (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Weeks in Russia in 1919 (1919) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crisis In Russia (1920) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Soldier and Death (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chinese Puzzle (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mainly about Fishing (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edgar Allan Poe (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A History of Story-Telling (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Autobiography of Arthur Ransome (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rod And Line (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Signalling From Mars: The Letters of Arthur Ransome (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arthur Ransome’s Long-Lost Study of Robert Louis Stevenson (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *