Beryl Bainbridge Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Weekend with Claude (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Another Part Of The Wood (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harriet Said… (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Glass (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bottle Factory Outing (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dressmaker (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet William (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Quiet Life (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Injury Time (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Young Adolf (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter Garden (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Watson’s Apology (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forever England (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Awfully Big Adventure (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Birthday Boys (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dolphin Connection (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Happened Yesterday (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Every Man for Himself (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Master Georgie (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
According to Queeney (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl in the Polka Dot Dress (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Claire with Fair Hair (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Mum and Mr. Armitage (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Stories (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

English Journey (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scott’s Last Expedition (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scott’s Last Journey (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Front Row (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Winter’s Tales (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Northern Stories (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *