Brett Halliday 

Books in Chronological Order

Brett Halliday Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mike Shayne Books

Dividend on Death (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Private Practice of Michael Shayne (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Uncomplaining Corpses (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tickets for Death (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bodies Are Where You Find Them (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Case of the Walking/Corpse Came Calling (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Wears a Mummer’s Mask / In a Deadly Vein (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood on the Black Market (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Michael Shayne’s Long Chance (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder and the Married Virgin (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder is My Business (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marked For Murder (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood on Biscayne Bay (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Counterfeit Wife (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood on the Stars / Murder Is a Habit (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Taste for Violence (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Call for Michael Shayne (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This is it, Michael Shayne (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Framed in Blood (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Dorinda Dances (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Taste for Cognac (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Really Happened (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Night with Nora/The Lady Came By Night (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
She Woke to Darkness (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Has Three Lives (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stranger in Town (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Blonde Cried Murder (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heads You Lose (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Weep for a Blonde (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shoot the works (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder and the Wanton Bride (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fit to Kill (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Date with a Dead Man (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Target (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Die Like A Dog (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Takes No Holiday (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dolls Are Deadly (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Homicidal Virgin (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Killers from the Keys (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in Haste (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Careless Corpse (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pay-Off in Blood (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder by Proxy (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Kill a Client (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Friendly, Too Dead (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Corpse That Never Was (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Body Came Back (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Redhead (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shoot to Kill (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Violent World of Michael Shayne (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nice Fillies Finish Last (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Spins the Wheel (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Armed… Dangerous… (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mermaid on the rocks, (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guilty as Hell (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
So Lush, So Deadly (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lady, be Bad (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Seconds to Kill (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Count backwards to zero (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Come To Kill You (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caught Dead (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill All the Young Girls (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blue Murder (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Seen Hitchhiking (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At The Point of A .38 A Mike Shayne Mystery (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Million Dollar Handle (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Win Some, Lose Some (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

You Killed Elizabeth (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mum’s the Word for Murder (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before I Wake (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charlie Dell (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kissed Corpse (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Miami Noir (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *