Christianna Brand Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inspector Charlesworth Books

Death in High Heels (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rose in Darkness (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rose in Darkness (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Chucky Books

Cat and Mouse (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Ring of Roses (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Cockrill Books

Heads You Lose (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Green for Danger (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Suddenly at His Residence / The Crooked Wreath (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of Jezebel (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
London Particular / Fog of Doubt (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tour de Force (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Three-Cornered Halo (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spotted Cat and Other Mysteries from Inspector Cockrill’s Casebook (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nurse Matilda Books

Nurse Matilda (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nurse Matilda Goes to Town (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nurse Matilda Goes to Hospital (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nurse Matilda: The Collected Tales (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Single Pilgrim (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Welcome to Danger (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starrbelow (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dear Mr. MacDonald (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heaven Knows Who: The Trial of Jessie M’Lachlan (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Ladies’ Tears (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Brothers (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twist for Twist (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Court of Foxes (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alas, for Her That Met Me! (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Honey Harlot (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brides of Aberdar (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

What Dread Hand of Short Stories (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brand X of Stories (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buffet for Unwelcome Guests: The Best Short Mystery Stories of Christianna Brand (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Naughty Children (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Agatha Christie (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *