Diana Wynne Jones Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Dalemark Quartet Books

Cart and Cwidder (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drowned Ammet (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spellcoats (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crown of Dalemark (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of MagicQuest Books

The Throme of the Erril of Sherill (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Power of Three (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tulku (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magicians of Caprona (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chrestomanci Books

Charmed Life (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magicians of Caprona (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witch Week (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lives of Christopher Chant (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conrad’s Fate (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pinhoe Egg (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chrestomanci Collections

Mixed Magics: Four Tales of Chrestomanci (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Howl’s Castle Books

Howl’s Moving Castle (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castle in the Air (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
House of Many Ways (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Magids Books

Deep Secret (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Merlin Conspiracy (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Derkholm Books

Dark Lord of Derkholm (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Year of the Griffin (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Changeover (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wilkins’ Tooth / Witch’s Business (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ogre Downstairs (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dogsbody (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eight Days of Luke (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Four Grannies (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Time of the Ghost (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Homeward Bounders (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Archer’s Goon (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire and Hemlock (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of Time City (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chair Person (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Robert (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aunt Maria / Black Maria (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Sudden Wild Magic (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everard’s Ride (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puss in Boots (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stealer of Souls (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enna Hittims (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Game (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enchanted Glass (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Earwig and the Witch (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Islands of Chaldea (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Warlock at the Wheel and Other Stories (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stopping for a Spell (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Minor Arcana (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Believing Is Seeing (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unexpected Magic (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vile Visitors (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

Who Got Rid of Angus Flint? (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yes Dear (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Skiver’s Guide (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tough Guide to Fantasyland (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reflections (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Howl’s Moving Castle Film Graphic Novels

Howl’s Moving Castle Picture Book (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Howl’s Moving Castle, Vol. 2 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Howl’s Moving Castle, Vol. 4 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Howl’s Moving Castle, Vol. 3 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Arrows Of Eros (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hidden Turnings (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fantasy Stories (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spellbound (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Firebirds (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wand in the Word: Conversations with Writers of Fantasy (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *