Edna O’Brien 

Books in Chronological Order

Edna O’Brien Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Country Girls Trilogy Books

The Country Girls (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Girl with Green Eyes (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Girls in Their Married Bliss (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

August Is A Wicked Month (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Casualties of Peace (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zee & Co. (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Pagan Place (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Johnny I Hardly Knew You (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dazzle (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rescue (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The High Road (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On The Bone (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time and Tide (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
House of Splendid Isolation (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Down by the River (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Decembers (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Forest (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Light of Evening (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Little Red Chairs (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Girl (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Love Object (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Dublin Plays (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Scandalous Woman And Other Stories (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collector’s Choice (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Rose in the Heart (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Fanatic Heart (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lantern Slides (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edna O’Brien Reader (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mrs. Reinhardt (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Irish Revel (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Returning (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triptych and Iphigenia (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saints and Sinners (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Virginia (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triptych (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haunted (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

A Christmas Treat (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Shovel Kings (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paradise (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Mother Ireland (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James and Nora (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vanishing Ireland (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Joyce (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Byron in Love (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Country Girl (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Arabian Days (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter’s Tales (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales for the Telling (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Writing From Ireland (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *