Edward Abbey 

Books in Chronological Order

Edward Abbey Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jonathan Troy (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brave Cowboy (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire on the Mountain (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Sun (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Monkey Wrench Gang (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Good News (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fool’s Progress (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hayduke Lives! (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Slumgullion Stew (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best of Edward Abbey (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Earth Apples (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Serpents of Paradise (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Desert Solitaire (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appalachian Wilderness (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond the Wall (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slickrock (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cactus Country (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Journey Home (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hidden Canyon (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Desert Images (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Abbey’s Road (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Down the River (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Life at a Time, Please (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Freedom and Wildness (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Voice Crying in the Wilderness (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Confessions of a Barbarian (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Postcards from Ed (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Prose and Poetry of the American West (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *