Evelyn Waugh 

Books in Chronological Order

Evelyn Waugh Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sword of Honour Books

Men at Arms (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Officers and Gentlemen (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unconditional Surrender / The End of the Battle (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Decline and Fall (1928) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vile Bodies (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Mischief (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Handful of Dust (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scoop (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Put Out More Flags (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brideshead Revisited (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Loved One (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Helena (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Holy Places (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Among the Ruins (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tactical Exercise/The Wish (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Basil Seal Rides Again (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Mr Loveday’s Little Outing & Other Early Stories (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Work Suspended and other stories including Basil Seal Rides Again (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ordeal Of Gilbert Pinfold (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Works (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charles Ryder’s Schooldays and Other Stories (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Complete Short Stories (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Complete Stories of Evelyn Waugh (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chapbooks

On Guard, Bella Fleace Gave A Party (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Labels (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Remote People (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ninety Two Days (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saint Edmund Campion (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Waugh In Abyssinia (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Robbery Under Law (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When the Going Was Good (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Life of Right Reverend Ronald Knox / Ronald Knox (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tourist in Africa (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Learning (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rossetti (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diaries Of Evelyn Waugh (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Order (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Letters of Evelyn Waugh (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Essays, Articles and Reviews (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Wu & Mrs Stitch (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Letters of Evelyn Waugh and Diana Cooper (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sayings of Evelyn Waugh (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Letters of Nancy Mitford and Evelyn Waugh (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Lives: Edmund Campion: Scholar, Priest, Hero and Martyr AND Life of Ronald Knox (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seven Deadly Sins (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Waugh Abroad (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Coronation of Haile Selassie (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *