Gladys Mitchell 

Books in Chronological Order

Gladys Mitchell Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mrs. Bradley Books

A Speedy Death (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mystery of a Butcher’s Shop (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Longer Bodies (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Saltmarsh Murders (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death at the Opera / Death in the Wet (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil at Saxon Wall (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Men’s Morris (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Away, Death (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
St Peter’s Finger (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Printer’s Error (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brazen Tongue (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hangman’s Curfew (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Last I Died (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Laurels Are Poison (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Worsted Viper (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sunset Over Soho (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Father Sleeps (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rising of the Moon (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Here Comes a Chopper (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death and the Maiden (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dancing Druids (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tom Brown’s Body (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Groaning Spinney / Murder in the Snow (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil’s Elbow (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Echoing Strangers (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Merlin’s Furlong (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faintley Speaking (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Watson’s Choice (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twelve Horses and the Hangman’s Noose (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twenty-Third Man (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spotted Hemlock (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Grew Tomatoes (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Say It with Flowers (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nodding Canaries (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Bones Will Keep (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adders on the Heath (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Delft Blue (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pageant of Murder (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Croaking Raven (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skeleton Island (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Quick and Five Dead (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance to Your Daddy (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gory Dew (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lament for Leto (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Hearse on May-Day (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Murder of Busy Lizzie (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Javelin for Jonah (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winking at the Brim (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Convent on Styx (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Late, Late in the Evening (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Noonday and Night (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fault in the Structure (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wraiths and Changelings (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mingled with Venom (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nest of Vipers (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mudflats of the Dead (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Uncoffin’d Clay (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Whispering Knights (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death Cap Dancers (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lovers, Make Moan (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Here Lies Gloria Mundy (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Burrowing Mole (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Greenstone Griffins (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold, Lone, and Still (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Winding-Sheet (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crozier Pharaohs (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Pamela Stewart Books

Holiday River (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seven Stones Mystery (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Malory Secret (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pam at Storne Castle (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Timothy Herring Books

Heavy as Lead (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Late and Cold (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Your Secret Friend (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shades of Darkness (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bismarck Herrings (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Three Fingerprints (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Your Marks (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caravan Creek (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Light Blue Hills (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Sleuth’s Alchemy (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ask a Policeman (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *