Glen Cook Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Black Company Books

The Black Company (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadows Linger (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Rose (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silver Spike (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadow Games (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dreams of Steel (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bleak Seasons (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
She is the Darkness (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Water Sleeps (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soldiers Live (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Chronicles of the Black Company Books

Chronicles of the Black Company (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Return of the Black Company (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Black Company Goes South (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Many Deaths of the Black Company (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Port of Shadows (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Garrett P.I. Books

Introducing Garrett, P.I. (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Silver Blues (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bitter Gold Hearts (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cold Copper Tears (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Tin Sorrows (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dread Brass Shadows (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Iron Nights (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Petty Pewter Gods (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faded Steel Heat (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angry Lead Skies (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whispering Nickel Idols (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cruel Zinc Melodies (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gilded Latten Bones (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wicked Bronze Ambition (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dread Empire Books

A Shadow of All Night Falling (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
October’s Baby (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Darkness Met (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fire in His Hands (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Mercy Toward None (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reap the East Wind (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Ill Fate Marshalling (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Path to Coldness of Heart (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrath of Kings (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Instrumentalities of the Night Books

The Tyranny of the Night (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lord of the Silent Kingdom (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Surrender to the Will of the Night (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Working God’s Mischief (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Starfishers Books

Shadowline (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starfishers (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stars’ End (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Passage at Arms (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Darkwar Books

Doomstalker (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warlock (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ceremony (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Heirs of Babylon (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Swordbearer (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Matter of Time (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon Never Sleeps (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tower of Fear (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sung In Blood (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Winter’s Dreams (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Dying Earth Books

The Dying Earth / Mazirian the Magician (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cugel’s Saga / Cugel: The Skybreak Spatterlight (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eyes of the Overworld / Cugel the Clever (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Quest for Simbilis (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Morreion (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seventeen Virgins (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bagful of Dreams (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rhialto the Marvellous (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Laughing Magician (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Songs of the Dying Earth: Stories in Honour of Jack Vance (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Songs of the Dying Earth: Stories in Honour of Jack Vance (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *