Gordon R. Dickson 

Books in Chronological Order

Gordon R. Dickson Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hoka Books

Earthman’s Burden (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Prince Charlie (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hoka! (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hokas Pokas! (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Childe Cycle Books

Dorsai! / The Genetic General (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Necromancer / No Room for Man (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soldier, Ask Not (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tactics Of Mistake (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spirit of Dorsai (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Dorsai (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Encyclopedia (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chantry Guild (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Young Bleys (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Other (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Antagonist (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Childe Cycle Short Story Collections

The Dorsai Companion (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dorsai Companion has two books from the above series then a new short story.

Publication Order of Under the Sea Books

Secret Under the Sea (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret under Antarctica (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret Under the Caribbean (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dilbia Books

Spacial Delivery (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space Paw (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Right to Arm Bears (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sea People Books

The Space Swimmers (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home from the Shore (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dragon and the George Books

The Dragon and the George (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon Knight (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon at War (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon on the Border (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon, the Earl, and the Troll (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon and The Djinn (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon & the Gnarly King (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon in Lyonesse (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon and the Fair Maid of Kent (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Jim Eckert Books

Beyond the Dar Al-Harb (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of War and Honor Books

The Harriers/Of War and Honor (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood and War (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Combat Command Books

Combat Command: In the World of Robert A. Heinlein’s Starship Troopers, Shines the Name (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The omega rebellion (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Combat Command in the World of Jerry E. Pournelle’s Janissaries, Lord of Lances (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dorsai’s Command (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Good Stuff Books

The Good Old Stuff (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Good Stuff (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Alien from Arcturus aka Arcturus Landing (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mankind on the Run aka On the Run (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time to Teleport (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Naked to the Stars (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Delusion World (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mission to Universe (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alien Way (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space Winners (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wolfling (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
None but Man (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mutants (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hour of the Horde (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sleepwalker’s World (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Outposter (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pritcher Mass (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alien Art (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The R-Master (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Master (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ancient, My Enemy (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gremlins Go Home (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lifeship / Lifeboat (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time Storm (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Far Call (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pro (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Masters of Everon (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man from Earth (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jamie the Red (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Survival (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets of the Deep (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Steel Brother (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forever Man (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Dream (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mindspan (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Way of the Pilgrim (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Earth Lords (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wolf and Iron (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magnificent Wilf (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Time Grabber (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Analog 1 (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Planet Run (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Gordon Dickson (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Danger-human (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Star Road (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Iron Years (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Not Human (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forward (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invaders (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man the Worlds Rejected (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stranger (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Bone (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guided Tour (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beginnings (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ends (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bootcamp 3000 (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hour of the Gremlins (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Human Edge (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

No Shield from the Dead (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Hardly Seems Fair (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Green Guide: Mushrooms and Toadstools (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Hoka Collections

Hoka! Hoka! Hoka! (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stellar Books

Stellar Short Novels (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #2 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #3 (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #4 (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #5 (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #6 (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stellar #7 (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of War and Honor Books

Blood and War (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Day the Sun Stood Still (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wondermakers 2 (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alpha 6 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond Tomorrow (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nebula Awards 12 (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nebula Winners No. 12: Sfwa’s Choices for the Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Robert Adams’ Book of Soldiers (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas on Ganymede and Other Stories (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dragons (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Robert Silverberg Presents the Great Science Fiction Stories (1964) (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *