Gore Vidal 

Books in Chronological Order

Gore Vidal Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Myra and Myron Books

Myra Breckinridge (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Myron (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Peter Cutler Sargent II Books

Death in the Fifth Position (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Before Bedtime (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Likes It Hot (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Narratives of Empire Books

Washington, D.C. (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burr (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1876 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lincoln (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Empire (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hollywood (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Age (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Chronological Order of Narratives of Empire Books

Burr (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lincoln (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1876 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Empire (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hollywood (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Washington, D.C. (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Age (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Williwaw (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In a Yellow Wood (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The City and the Pillar & Seven Early Stories (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Season of Comfort (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Search for the King (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cry Shame! (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Green, Bright Red (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thieves Fall Out (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Judgment Of Paris (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Messiah (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visit to a Small Planet and Other Television Plays (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Julian (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Sisters (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kalki (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Creation (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Duluth (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Live from Golgotha (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Smithsonian Institution (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

The Best Man (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Evening with Richard Nixon (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gore Vidal’s ‘Caligula’ (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Thirsty Evil (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Collected Mysteries of Edgar Box (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Essential Gore Vidal (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clouds and Eclipses (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Rocking the Boat (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sex, death, and money (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reflections Upon a Sinking Ship (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Essays (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homage to Daniel Shays (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matters of Fact and of Fiction (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Views from a Window (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Decline and Fall of the American Empire (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second American Revolution and Other Essays, 1976-1982 (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vidal in Venice (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Armageddon? (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At Home (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paths of Resistance (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A View from the Diners Club (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Screening History (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
United States 1952-1992 (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Palimpsest (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Virgin Islands (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sexually Speaking (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Empire (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perpetual War for Perpetual Peace (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dreaming War (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inventing a Nation (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Imperial America (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Point to Point Navigation (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Essays (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Selected Essays of Gore Vidal (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snapshots in History’s Glare (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Told You So (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vidal vs. Mailer (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buckley vs. Vidal (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Deadly Sins (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *