H. Rider Haggard 

Books in Chronological Order

H. Rider Haggard Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Allan Quatermain Books

King Solomon’s Mines (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allan Quatermain (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allan’s Wife (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maiwa’s Revenge (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marie (1912) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Child of Storm (1913) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Holy Flower (1915) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ivory Child (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finished (1917) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ancient Allan (1920) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
She and Allan (1921) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heu Heu (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Treasure of the Lake (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allan Quatermain and the Ice Gods (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allan’s Wife, with Hunter Quatermain’s Story (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales of Allan Quatermain and Others (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunter Quatermain’s Story (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Ayesha Books

She (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ayesha (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wisdom’s Daughter (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dawn (1884) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witch’s Head (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jess (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of Three Lions (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Meeson’s Will (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colonel Quaritch, V.C. (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cleopatra (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beatrice (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World’s Desire (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saga of Eric Brighteyes/Eric Brighteyes (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nada the Lily (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Montezuma’s Daughter (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The People of the Mist (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heart of the World (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joan Haste (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wizard (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Doctor Therne (1898) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Swallow (1898) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
THE SPRING OF A LION (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Boer War (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Heart and White Heart (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Elissa (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lysbeth (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pearl-Maiden (1903) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stella Fregelius (1903) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brethren (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Benita/ The Spirit of Bambatse (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Way of the Spirit (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fair Margaret (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ghost Kings (1908) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Yellow God (1908) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lady of Blossholme (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Morning Star (1910) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Queen Sheba’s Ring (1910) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Eve (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mahatma and the Hare (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wanderer’s Necklace (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Eternal (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moon of Israel (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When the World Shook (1919) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The missionary and the witch-doctor (1920) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smith and the Pharaohs (1920) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Virgin of the Sun (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Queen of the Dawn (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mary of Marion Isle (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Belshazzar (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Allan Quatermain and the Lost City of Gold (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cetywayo and His White Neighbours (1882) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Farmer’s Year (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Winter Pilgrimage (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rural England (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Gardener’s Year (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Regeneration (1910) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rural Denmark and Its Lessons (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diary of an African Journey (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After the War Settlement and Employment of Ex-service Men (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Days of My Life (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Private Diaries of Sir H. Rider Haggard, 1914-1925 (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chapbooks

Allan Quatermain’s Wife (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tales Before Tolkien: The Roots of Modern Fantasy (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *