Haruki Murakami Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Rat Books

Hear the Wind Sing (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pinball, 1973 (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Wild Sheep Chase (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance, Dance, Dance (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kishidancho Goroshi Books

Killing Commendatore (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Norwegian Wood (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
South of the Border, West of the Sun (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sputnik Sweetheart (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kafka on the Shore (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After Dark (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1Q84 (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Strange Library (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drive My Car (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Desire (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birthday Girl (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Elephant Vanishes (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After the Quake (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vintage Murakami (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Men Without Women (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Person Singular: Stories (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Underground: The Tokyo Gas Attack and the Japanese Psyche (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murakami Diary 2009 (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Novelist as a Vocation (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haruki Murakami Goes to Meet Hayao Kawai (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Absolutely on Music (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murakami 2020 Diary (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murakami T: The T-Shirts I Love (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Diogenes Club Books

Cthulhu 2000 (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark of the Night (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
White of the Moon (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where The Bodies Are Buried (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Infinity Plus One (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Embrace the Mutation (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best New Horror 14 (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adventure (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best New Horror 18 (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best New Horror 19 (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Summer Chills (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Infinity Plus (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Files of the Diogenes Club (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fair Folk (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Digital Domains: A Decade of Science Fiction & Fantasy (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mysteries of the Diogenes Club (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best New Horror 16 (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mammoth Book of the Mummy (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man from the Diogenes Club (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birthday Stories (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ten Selected Love Stories (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *