Heinrich Boll 

Books in Chronological Order

Heinrich Boll Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Train Was On Time (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Where Were You, Adam? (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Never Said a Word (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tomorrow and Yesterday (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Acquainted With the Night (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bread of Those Early Years (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Billiards at Half-Past Nine (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pray for the Dawn (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clown (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
End of a Mission (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adam and the Train (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Group Portrait with Lady (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Honor of Katharina Blum (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Land of Israel (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Safety Net (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Soldier’s Legacy (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Women in a River Landscape (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Absent without Leave (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eighteen Stories (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Children Are Civilians Too (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Casualty (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Doktor Murkes Gesammeltes Schweigen and Other Stories (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stories of Heinrich Böll (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mad Dog (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Collected Stories of Heinrich Böll (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Irish Journal (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missing Persons and Other Essays (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What’s to Become of the Boy? (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *