Honore de Balzac 

Books in Chronological Order

Honore de Balzac Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Human Comedy Books

History of the Thirteen (1833) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Old Maid, [and] the Cabinet of Antiquities (1833) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Illustrious Gaudissart (1833) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Celibates (1840) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Physiology of Marriage (1841) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Fay (1823) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Quest Of The Absolute (1834) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seraphita (1834) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Melmoth réconcilié (1835) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
La Rabouilleuse (1840) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Illusions perdues (1843) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Le Cousin Pons (1847) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Country Parson (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
About Catherine de Medici (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eugénie Grandet (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Père Goriot (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cousin Bette (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Black Sheep (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Illusions (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wild Ass’s Skin (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Unknown Masterpiece (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Goriot (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rise and Fall of Cesar Birotteau (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lily of the Valley (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Woman Of Thirty (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

My Journey from Paris to Java (1832) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

After Dinner Stories from Balzac (1832) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The King’s Sweetheart, The Maid of Thilouse, and The Reproach (1832) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Juana, and the Red Inn (1833) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Napolean of the People and El Verdugo (1833) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Massimilla Doni and Le Chef D’Oeuvre Inconnu (1839) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tragedy by the Sea and Other Stories (1842) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Marriage Settlement, And, Modeste Mignon: And Other Stories (1844) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Member For Arcis, The Seamy Side Of History, And Other Stories Part 2 (1847) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Atheist’s Mass, and Other Stories (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ten droll tales (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Domestic Peace (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Commission in Lunacy, and Pierre Grassou (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Exiles, and Other Short Stories (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Celibates And Other Stories (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At The Sign Of The Cat And Racket / The Ball At Sceaux / The Purse / Madame Firmiani / Pierrette (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Honore de Balzac, Vol. 8: Provincial Life (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magic Skin. the Hidden Masterpiece (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Country Parsonand Albert Savaron (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chouans; The Gondreville Mystery, and Other Stories (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Treatise on Elegant Living (1830) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alexandre Dumas Short Story Collections

The Crimes of the Marquise de Brinvilliers and Others (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Short Stories By Alexandre Dumas, Ten Volumes in One (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Les Contes Drolatiques, or Droll Stories Books

The Venial Sin (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tales of the Napoleonic Era Books

Tales of the Napoleonic Era: 2-An Historical Mystery, Farewell, a Second Home, Colonel Chabert and Three Short Stories (1841) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Les Illusions Perdues Books

Two Poets. Lost illusions part 1 (1837) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *