Inspector Appleby 

Books in Chronological Order

Inspector Appleby Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inspector Appleby Books

Death at the President’s Lodging / Seven Suspects (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hamlet, Revenge! (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lament for a Maker (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stop Press / The Spider Strikes (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Vanguard (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
There Came Both Mist and Snow / A Comedy of Terrors (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby on Ararat (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Daffodil Affair (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Weight of the Evidence (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby’s End (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Night of Errors (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Operation Pax / The Paper Thunderbolt (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Private View / One-Man Show / Murder Is an Art (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby Plays Chicken / Death On a Quiet Day (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Farewell (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hare Sitting Up (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silence Observed (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Connoisseur’s Case / The Crabtree Affair (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bloody Wood (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby At Allington / Death By Water (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Family Affair / Picture of Guilt (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death at the Chase (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Awkward Lie (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Open House (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby’s Answer (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby’s Other Story (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gay Phoenix (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ampersand Papers (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sheiks and Adders (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby and Honeybath (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Carson’s Conspiracy (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby and the Ospreys (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Appleby Collections

Appleby Talking (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby Talks (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby Talks Again (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby Intervenes (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Appleby File (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Appleby Talks About Crime (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *