J.B. Priestley / John Boynton Preistley 

Books in Chronological Order

J.B. Priestley / John Boynton Preistley Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Image Men Books

Out of Town (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
London End (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Adam In Moonshine (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Benighted (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Good Companions (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Farthing Hall (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angel Pavement (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faraway (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I’ll tell you everything (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wonder Hero (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
They walk in the city (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doomsday Men (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When We Are Married (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let the People Sing (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Out In Gretley (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Daylight on Saturday (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Men in New Suits (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bright Day (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jenny Villiers (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Festival at Farbridge (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magicians (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saturn Over the Water (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shapes of Sleep (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Empires (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sir Michael and Sir George (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Salt Is Leaving (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It’s an Old Country (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snoggle (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Happy Dream (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Found, Lost, Found (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Plays of JB Priestley Vol. 1 (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Plays of J.B. Priestley, Vol. 2 (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Plays of J. B. Priestley Vol. 3 (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Other Place and Other Stories (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Carfitt Crisis and Two Other Stories (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Time And The Conways (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Have Been Here Before (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Johnson over Jordan (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The High Toby (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Inspector Calls (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dragon’s Mouth (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The 31st of June (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Papers from Lilliput (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I for One (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Figures In Modern Literature (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The English Comic Characters (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
George Meredith (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Talking (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Open House (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
English Humour (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Balconinny (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
English Journey (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Essays of To-Day and Yesterday (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Midnight On The Desert (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Self Selected Essays (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rain Upon Godshill (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Out of the people (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Britain Under Fire (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Letter to a returning serviceman (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Theatre Outlook (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Delight (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Low Notes on a High Level (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Journey Down A Rainbow (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thoughts in the Wilderness (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Art of the Dramatist (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The wonderful world of the theatre (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Literature And Western Man (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charles Dickens and His World (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Margin Released (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man and Time (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thomas Love Peacock (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trumpets Over the Sea (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Prince of Pleasure (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Edwardians (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The English (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Victoria’s Heyday (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over the Long High Wall (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Visit To New Zealand (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Outcries And Asides (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Particular Pleasures (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Instead of the Trees (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *