J.P. Donleavy 

Books in Chronological Order

J.P. Donleavy Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Ginger Man (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Man (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Saddest Summer Of Samuel S (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beastly Beatitudes of Balthazar B (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Onion Eaters (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Fairy Tale of New York (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Destinies of Darcy Dancer, Gentleman (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Schultz (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leila (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Are You Listening, Rabbi Löw (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Darcy, That Dancer, That Gentleman (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrong Information Is Being Given Out at Princeton (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Meet My Maker, the Mad Molecule (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Plays of J. P. Donleavy (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

The Ginger Man: A Play (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Man: A Play (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lady Who Liked Clean Restrooms (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Unexpurgated Code (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
De Alfonce Tennis (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
J.P.Donleavy’s Ireland (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Singular Country (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The History Of The Ginger Man (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Author and His Image (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *