James A. Michener Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Fires of Spring (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Voice Of Asia (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bridges at Toko-ri (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sayonara (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hawaii (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Report of the County Chairman (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caravans (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Source (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Drifters (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Centennial (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chesapeake (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quality of Life (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Covenant (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poland (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Texas (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Legacy (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alaska (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Journey (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caribbean (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eagle and the Raven (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Novel (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mexico (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Recessional (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miracle in Seville (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matecumbe (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Tales of the South Pacific (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Return to Paradise (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rascals In Paradise (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Watermen: Selections from Chesapeake (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Great World War II Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Creatures of the Kingdom (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Bridge at Andau (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Japanese Prints from Early Masters to the Modern (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Modern Japanese Print: An Appreciation (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Iberia: Spanish Travels and Reflections (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Presidential Lottery: The Reckless Gamble in Our Electoral System (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kent State: What Happened and Why (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Michener Miscellany, 1950-1970 (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sports in America (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Days in Havana (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pilgrimage: A Memoir of Poland and Rome (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World is My Home (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Lost Mexico: The Making of a Novel (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James A. Michener’s Writer’s Handbook: Explorations in Writing and Publishing (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Literary Reflections (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ventures In Editing (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Noble Land: My Vision for America (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Islam: The Misunderstood Religion (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Firstfruits: A Harvest of 25 Years of Israeli Writing (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Glorious Wings (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *