James Joyce Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ulysses (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finnegans Wake (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stephen Hero (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Boarding House (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Gallants (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Araby (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exiles: A Play in Three Acts (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cats of Copenhagen (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat and the Devil (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Chamber Music (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dubliners (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pomes Penyeach (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Poems (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Giacomo Joyce (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finn’s Hotel (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Critical Writings (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Joyce Letters Volumes 1 – 2 & 3 (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Letters of James Joyce (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Joyce’s Letters To Sylvia Beach, 1921 1940 (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Great Short Stories (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Penguin Book of Irish Fiction (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ultimate Short Story Bundle (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *