James M. Cain 

Books in Chronological Order

James M. Cain Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Postman Always Rings Twice (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double Indemnity (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Serenade (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Embezzler (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mildred Pierce (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love’s Lovely Counterfeit (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Past All Dishonor (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Butterfly (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sinful Woman (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Moth (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everybody Does It (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jealous Woman (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Root of His Evil (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Galatea (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mignon (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magician’s Wife (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rainbow’s End (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Institute (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cloud Nine (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Enchanted Isle (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cocktail Waitress (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bad Woman (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Career in C Major: And Other Fiction (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Sixty Years of Journalism (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Akashic Noir Books

Bronx Noir (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chicago Noir (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baltimore Noir (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Orleans Noir (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Los Angeles Noir (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wall Street Noir (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Los Angeles Noir 2: The Classics (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mexico City Noir (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haiti Noir (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kingston Noir (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haiti Noir 2 (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
St. Louis Noir (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Montana Noir (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buenos Aires Noir (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Speculative Los Angeles (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Books to Die For (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *