Joan Didion 

Books in Chronological Order

Joan Didion Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Run River (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Play It As It Lays (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Book of Common Prayer (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Democracy (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Thing He Wanted (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Vintage Didion (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The 1960s & 70s (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Slouching Towards Bethlehem (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Album (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Salvador (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miami (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Some Women (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After Henry (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sentimental Journeys (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perspectives on the Individual (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Political Fictions (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fixed Ideas (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where I Was From (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Live and Learn (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Year of Magical Thinking (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
We Tell Ourselves Stories in Order to Live (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blue Nights (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Insider Baseball (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
South and West (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Essays (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let Me Tell You What I Mean (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonds of War (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *