John Jakes 

Books in Chronological Order

John Jakes Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Johnny Havoc Books

Johnny Havoc (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Havoc for Sale / Havoc Meets Zelda (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Holiday for Havoc / And The Doll Who Had ‘It’ (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Johnny Havoc and the Siren in Red / Making It Big (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lou Largo Books

Make Mine Mavis (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And So to Bed (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Give Me This Woman (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Series ghostwritten by John Jakes.

Publication Order of II Galaxy Books

The Planet Wizard (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tonight We Steal the Stars (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wagered World (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Brak the Barbarian Books

Brak the Barbarian (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brak vs. The Sorceress / Witch of the Four Winds (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brak vs. the Mark of the Demons (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When the Idols Walked (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fortunes of Brak (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Gavin Black Books

Witch of the Dark Gate (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kent Family Books

The Bastard (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rebels (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seekers (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Furies (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Titans (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Warriors (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lawless (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Americans (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Planet of the Apes Books

Planet of the Apes (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beneath The Planet of The Apes (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escape from the Planet of the Apes (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conquest of the Planet of the Apes (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Planet of the Apes Movie Novelization (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of North and South Books

North and South (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love and War (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heaven and Hell (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Crown Family Saga Books

Homeland (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Dreams (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Texans Ride North (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wear a Fast Gun (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil Has Four Faces (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seventh Man (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I, Barbarian (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Imposter (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strike the Black Flag (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Veils of Salome (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sir Scoundrel (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man from Cannae (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
G. I. Girls (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traitors’ Legion (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arena (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets of Stardeep (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Asylum World (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Magicians (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hybrid (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six-Gun Planet (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black in Time (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monte Cristo #99 (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Star Virus/Mask of Chaos (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time Gate (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mention My Name in Atlantis (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Wheels (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fortune’s Whirlwind (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To an Unknown Shore (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
King’s Crusader (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Night for Treason (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Excalibur! (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
California Gold (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Secret Service (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bold Frontier (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charleston (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savannah, or A Gift for Mr. Lincoln / Savannah Christmas (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gods of Newport (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Best of John Jakes (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best Western Stories of John Jakes (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Famous Firsts in Sports (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Great Women Reporters (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mohawk: The Life of Joseph Brant (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Swords Against Tomorrow (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Science Fiction Plays (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Arts (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales of Mystery (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Trails: Twenty-Three Original Stories (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hollywood Fantasies: Ten Surreal Visions of Tinsel Town (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Century of Great Western Stories (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spider Chronicles (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Science Fiction Gems, Vol. One (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Science Fiction Gems, Volume 9 (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *