John Wainwright 

Books in Chronological Order

John Wainwright Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Charles Ripley Books

Freeze Thy Blood Less Coldly (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Touch of Malice (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hard Hit (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night Is a Time to Die (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Evil Intent (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Big Man (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Portrait in Shadows (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chief Inspector Lennox Books

The Evidence I Shall Give (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Square Dance (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pool of Tears (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Take Murder (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Landscape with Violence (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day of the Peppercorn Kill (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spiral Staircase (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tenth Interview (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Very Parochial Murder (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Inspector Lyle Books

Brainwash (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Duty Elsewhere (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dominoes (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Wasn’t There (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hangman’s Lane (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lewis Books

Edge of Extinction (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death in a Sleeping City (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sullivan Books

Kill The Girls And Make Them Cry (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coppers Don’t Cry (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Superintendent Ralph Flensing Books

Their Evil Ways (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ride (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Superintendent Gillant Books

Ten steps to the gallows (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crystallised Carbon Pig (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Requiem for a Loser (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Class Kill (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Ripple of Murders (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Superintendent Robert Blayde Books

All on a Summer’s Day (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Urge for Justice (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blayde, R.I.P. (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Big Tickle (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prynter’s Devil (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Big Tickle (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pig Got Up and Slowly Walked Away (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Davis Doesn’t Live Here Any More (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Buccaneer (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dig the Grave and Let Him Lie (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My God How the Money Rolls In (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Word You Should Have Seen Us (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Pride of Pigs (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The devil you don’t (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cause for a Killing (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Who Goes Next? (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Acquittal (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bastard (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Walther P. 38 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do Nothin’ Till You Hear from Me (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Nest of Rats (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Jury People (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thief of Time (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Reluctant Sleeper (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home is the Hunter and The Big Kayo (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Venus Fly Trap (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eye of the Beholder (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Kill of Small Consequence (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tension (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anatomy of a Riot (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Distaff Factor (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heroes No More (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cul-de-Sac (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forest (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clouds of Guilt (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Through the Night (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forgotten Murders (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blind Brag (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sabbath Morn (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Life and Times of Christmas Calvert– Assassin (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Story (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Shall I Be a Policeman? (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Discovering Lapidary Work (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guard Your Castle (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tail End Charlie (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wainwright’s Beat (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *