Kathy Lynn Emerson Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Susanna, Lady Appleton Books

Face Down in the Marrow-Bone Pie (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Upon an Herbal (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Among the Winchester Geese (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Beneath the Eleanor Cross (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Under the Wych Elm (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Before Rebel Hooves (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Across the Western Sea (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murders and Other Confusions (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Below the Banqueting House (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down Beside St. Anne’s Well (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Face Down O’er the Border (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Treasured Tales Books

Love Thy Neighbor (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Your Wish is My Command (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Diana Spaulding Books

Deadlier than the Pen (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fatal as a Fallen Woman (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Mortal Reason (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lethal Legend (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Liss MacCrimmon Mysteries Books

Kilt Dead (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scone Cold Dead (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Wee Christmas Homicide (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Corpse Wore Tartan (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scotched (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bagpipes, Brides and Homicides (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vampires, Bones and Treacle Scones (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ho-Ho-Homicide (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scottie Barked At Midnight (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kilt at the Highland Games (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
X Marks the Scot (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Overkilt (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A View to a Kilt (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Secrets of the Tudor Court Books

The Pleasure Palace (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Between Two Queens (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Royal Decree (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At the King’s Pleasure (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The King’s Damsel (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Royal Inheritance (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mistress Jaffrey Books

Murder in the Queen’s Wardrobe (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in the Merchant’s Hall (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in a Cornish Alehouse (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Deadly Edits Books

Crime & Punctuation (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clause & Effect (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Fatal Fiction (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder, She Edited (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Mystery of Hilliard’s Castle (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Julia’s Mending (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cloud Castles (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mystery of the Missing Bagpipes (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter Tapestry (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Echoes and Illusions (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Firebrand (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unquiet Hearts (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Green Rose (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hearth, Home and Hope / The Rapunzel Trap (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sleepwalking Beauty (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Relative Strangers (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Separated Sisters / Family Lies (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sight Unseen / E-Mail Order Bride (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tried and True (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Special Smile (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Someday (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Blessing Witch (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Different Times, Different Crimes (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Valentine Veilleux Mysteries (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wives and Daughters: The Women of Sixteenth Century England (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Making Headlines: A Biography of Nellie Bly (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Writer’s Guide to Everyday Life in Renaissance England (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries: The Art and Adventure of Sleuthing Through the Past (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best New England Crime Stories 2015: Rogue Wave (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *