Laurie R. King Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kate Martinelli Books

A Grave Talent (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Play the Fool (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Child (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night Work (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Art of Detection (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beginnings (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes Books

The Beekeeper’s Apprentice (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Monstrous Regiment of Women (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Letter of Mary (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Moor (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
O Jerusalem (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Justice Hall (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Game (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Locked Rooms (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Language of Bees (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The God of the Hive (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beekeeping for Beginners (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pirate King (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Garment of Shadows (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dreaming Spies (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Marriage of Mary Russell (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Murder of Mary Russell (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mary Russell’s War (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Island of the Mad (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Riviera Gold (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castle Shade (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Chronological Order of Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes Books

The events of O Jerusalem take place towards the end of The Beekeeper’s Apprentice.

Publication Order of Harris Stuyvesant Books

Touchstone (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bones of Paris (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Folly Island Books

Folly (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Darker Place (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keeping Watch (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Califia’s Daughters (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Thesis Being… (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lockdown (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Back to the Garden (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Paleta Man (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hellbender (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mila’s Tale (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Arvon Book of Crime and Thriller Writing (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Laurie R. King’s Sherlock Holmes (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Irreconcilable Differences (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Criminal Kabbalah: An Intriguing Anthology of Jewish Mystery and Detective Fiction (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Crimes (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unusual Suspects (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Study in Sherlock (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Writes of Passage: Adventures on the Writer’s Journey (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Company of Sherlock Holmes (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Echoes of Sherlock Holmes (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For the Sake of the Game (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In League with Sherlock Holmes (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Write a Mystery: A Handbook from Mystery Writers of America (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *