Leo Lionni Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Children’s Books

An Extraordinary Egg (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Crows (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Blue and Little Yellow (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inch by Inch (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On My Beach There Are Many Pebbles (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Swimmy (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tico and the Golden Wings (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frederick (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alphabet Tree (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Biggest House in the World (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fish is Fish (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Theodore and the Talking Mushroom (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Greentail Mouse (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Color of His Own (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Rabbitgarden (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pezzettino (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Parallel Botany (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Flea Story (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Geraldine, the Music Mouse (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mouse Days: A Book of Seasons (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let’s Make Rabbits (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Who? (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When? (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What? (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where? (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cornelius (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Numbers (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Words (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It’s Mine! (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nicolas, Where Have You Been? (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tillie and the Wall (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matthew’s Dream (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Busy Year (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. McMouse (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let’s Play (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Lionni Favorites (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Between Worlds (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colors, Numbers, Letters (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leo Lionni’s 123 (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about Spring (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about ABCs (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about Colors (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about 123s (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about Opposites (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where Are Swimmy’s Friends? (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Book about Winter (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mouse Seasons (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Emily, Veronica, Frederick, and Friends (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *