Leo Tolstoy 

Books in Chronological Order

Leo Tolstoy Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Autobiographical Novels

Childhood (1852) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Boyhood (1854) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Youth (1856) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

War and Peace (1867) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anna Karenina (1877) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Resurrection (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Decembrists (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Raid (1853) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Hussars (1856) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Albert (1858) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Family Happiness (1859) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cossacks (1863) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
God Sees the Truth, but Waits (1872) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Prisoner in the Caucasus (1872) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death of Ivan Ilych (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kholstomer (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kreutzer Sonata (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Walk in the Light While There is Light (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Master and Man (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Father Sergius (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forged Coupon (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hadji Murat (1912) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Polikushka and Two Hussars (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Divine and Human and Other Stories (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lost Opportunity (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Exile and Other Stories (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Old Acquaintance (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diary of a Lunatic/Three Deaths (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Work, Death, and Sickness (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Leo Tolstoy Fables Books

What Men Live by and Other Tales (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How Much Land Does a Man Need? and Other Stories (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ivan the Fool (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Candle (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Godson (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wisdom of Children (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Old Men (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Esarhaddon, And Other Tales (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where Love is There God is Also (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

The Power of Darkness (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Light That Shines in the Darkness (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Was Dead and the Cause of It All (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Living Corpse (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fruits of Enlightenment (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

What Then Must We Do? (1391) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Confession (1880) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gospel in Brief (1883) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What I Believe (1884) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Life and Essays on Religion (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The First Step: on vegetarianism (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kingdom of God Is Within You (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bethink Yourselves! (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Calendar of Wisdom (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tolstoy on Shakespeare (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Law of Love and the Law of Violence (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Slavery of Our Times (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guy De Maupassant (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Why Do Men Stupefy Themselves? (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christianity and Patriotism (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Is to Be Done? and Life (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Church and State and Other Essays (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christian Teaching (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Four Gospels Harmonized and Translated by Leo Tolstoy (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Religion and Morality (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What is Art? (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Magical Realist Fiction (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Famous and Curious Animal Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *