Madeleine L’Engle 

Books in Chronological Order

Madeleine L’Engle Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Katherine Forrester Vigneras Books

The Small Rain (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prelude (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Severed Wasp (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Camilla Dickinson Books

Camilla Dickinson / Camilla (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Live Coal in the Sea (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Austin Family Chronicles Books

Meet the Austins (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Moon by Night (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twenty-Four Days Before Christmas (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Unicorns (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Ring of Endless Light (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Anti-Muffins (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Troubling a Star (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Full House (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When reading this series in chronological order, Troubling a Star and The Anti-Muffins are reversed.

Publication Order of Time Quintet Books

A Wrinkle in Time (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Wind in the Door (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Swiftly Tilting Planet (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Many Waters (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Acceptable Time (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Intergalactic P.S. 3 (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Time Quintet Graphic Novels

A Wrinkle in Time (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of O’Keefe Family Books

The Arm of the Starfish (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dragons in the Waters (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A House Like a Lotus (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Crosswicks Journals Books

A Circle of Quiet (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Summer of the Great-Grandmother (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Irrational Season (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Part Invention: The Story of a Marriage (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Genesis Books

And It Was Good: Reflections on Beginnings (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Stone for a Pillow: Journeys with Jacob (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sold into Egypt: Joseph’s Journey into Human Being (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ilsa (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Both Were Young (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Winter’s Love (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Love Letters (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance in the Desert (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Other Side of the Sun (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Weather of the Heart (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Certain Women (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Madeleine L’Engle Short Story Collections

Lines Scribbled on an Envelope and Other Poems (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ladder of Angels (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cry Like a Bell (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sphinx at Dawn: Two Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
WinterSong: Christmas Readings (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miracle on 10th Street and Other Christmas Writings (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
101st Miracle: Early Short Stories (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ordering of Love: The New and Collected Poems of Madeleine L’Engle (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Moment of Tenderness (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Madeleine L’Engle Standalone Plays

The Journey with Jonah (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Madeleine L’Engle Picture Books

Moses, Prince of Egypt (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Other Dog (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Madeleine L’Engle Non-Fiction Books

Prayers for Sunday (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everyday Prayers (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Walking on Water: Personal Reflections (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trailing Clouds of Glory: Spiritual Values in Children’s Literature (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From This Day Forward (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Glorious Impossible (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rock That is Higher: Story as Truth (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anytime Prayers (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Penguins and Golden Calves: Icons and Idols in Antarctica and Other Spiritual Places (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Glimpses of Grace: Daily Thoughts and Reflections (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bright Evening Star: Mystery of the Incarnation (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Friends for the Journey (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mothers & Daughters (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Own Small Place: Developing the Writing Life (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Prayerbook for Spiritual Friends: Partners in Prayer (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mothers and Sons (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Madeleine L’Engle Herself: Reflections on a Writing Life (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Joys of Love (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Second Sight (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wand in the Word: Conversations with Writers of Fantasy (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *