Mark Twain 

Books in Chronological Order

Mark Twain Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn Books

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tom Sawyer Abroad (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tom Sawyer, Detective (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Huck Finn and Tom Sawyer Among the Indians and Other Unfinished Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Diaries Of Adam and Eve Books

Extracts from Adam’s Diary (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eve’s Diary (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Gilded Age (1873) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Murder, a Mystery and a Marriage (1876) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Prince and the Pauper (1881) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The American Claimant (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Double Barrelled Detective Story (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dog’s Tale (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
King Leopold’s Soliloquy (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Horse’s Tale (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Thomas Jefferson Snodgrass (1928) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Colonel Sellers (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Captain Stormfield’s Visit to Heaven (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County and Other Stories (1867) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eye Openers (1871) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Screamers (1871) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mark Twain’s Sketches (1872) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sketches New and Old (1875) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stolen White Elephant (1882) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Merry Tales (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The 1,000,000 Pound Bank-Note, and Other New Stories (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg and Other Stories (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The $30,000 Bequest and Other Stories (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mysterious Stranger and Other Stories (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alonzo Fitz and Other Stories (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Innocents Abroad (1869) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Innocents at Home (1869) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mark Twain’s Burlesque Autobiography; and, First Romance (1871) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roughing It (1872) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tramp Abroad (1880) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Life on the Mississippi (1883) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Tell a Story and Other Essays (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Following the Equator (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
English as She is Taught (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What is Man? and Other Essays (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Debut as a Literary Person (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christian Science (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Is Shakespeare Dead? (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mark Twain’s Speeches (1910) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Letters from the Earth (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Autobiography Of Mark Twain Books

Autobiography of Mark Twain, Volume 1 (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Autobiography of Mark Twain, Volume 2 (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Autobiography of Mark Twain, Volume 3 (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Great American Short Stories (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Famous and Curious Animal Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spells of Enchantment: The Wondrous Fairy Tales of Western Culture (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prose and Poetry of the American West (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
San Francisco Noir 2: The Classics (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Midnight (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *