Mikhail Bulgakov Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Country Doctor’s Notebook (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Guard (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dog’s Heart (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dead Man’s Memoir (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Master and Margarita (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Snow (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Six Plays (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zoyka’s Apartment (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Don Quixote (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crimson Island (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Days of The Turbins (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Later Plays Of M. Bulgakov (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Molière, or The Cabal of Hypocrites (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

The Master and Margarita: A Graphic Novel (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Fatal Eggs (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Young Doctor’s Notebook (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diaboliad and Other Stories (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heart of a Dog (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Notes on the Cuff & Other Stories (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Early Plays of Mikhail Bulgakov (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight & Bliss (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Life of Monsieur de Molière (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Manuscripts Don’t Burn (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diaries and Selected Letters (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *