Ngũgĩ wa Thiong’o Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Adventures of Njamba Nene Books

Njamba Nene and the flying bus (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Njama Nene’s Pistol (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Memoirs Books

Dreams in a Time of War (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the House of the Interpreter (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birth of a Dream Weaver (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Weep Not, Child (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The River Between (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Grain of Wheat (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Petals of Blood (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Devil on the Cross (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matigari (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wizard of the Crow (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Nine (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Upright Revolution (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

The Black Hermit (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trial of Dedan Kimathi (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Will Marry When I Want (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Secret Lives and Other Stories (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Time Tomorrow (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Stir the Heart: Four African Stories (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Minutes of Glory and Other Stories (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Homecoming (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Detained (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Decolonising the Mind (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Writers in Politics (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Barrel of a Pen (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Writing Against Neocolonialism (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moving the Centre (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Penpoints, Gunpoints, and Dreams (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ngugi Wa Thiong’o Speaks (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Torn and New (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Globalectics (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Name of the Mother (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secure the Base (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrestling with the Devil: A Prison Memoir (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Language of Languages (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *