Paul Gallico 

Books in Chronological Order

Paul Gallico Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mrs. ‘Arris Books

Mrs. ‘Arris Goes to Paris (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flowers For Mrs. Harris (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mrs. ‘Arris Goes to New York (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mrs. ‘Arris Goes To Parliament / Mrs. Harris MP (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mrs. Harris Goes To Moscow (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Hiram Holliday Books

The Adventures of Hiram Holliday (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Front (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Snow Goose (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lonely (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jennie / The Abandoned (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Small Miracle (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snowflake (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trial by Terror (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Foolish Immortals (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love of Seven Dolls (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ludmila (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thomasina / The Three Lives of Thomasina (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Ghosts (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scruffy (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coronation (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day the Guinea-Pig Talked (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love, Let Me Not Hunger (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Jean-Pierre (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hand of Mary Constable (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day Jean-Pierre Was Pignapped (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day Jean-Pierre Joined The Circus (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Was Magic (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of Silent Night‎ (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Manxmouse (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Poseidon Adventure (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matilda (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Zoo Gang (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miracle in the Wilderness (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Boy Who Invented the Bubble Gun (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond the Poseidon Adventure (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House That Wouldn’t Go Away (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Honorable Cat (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Snow Goose and Other Stories (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love Is A Gimmick And Other Short Stories (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best of Paul Gallico (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Hurricane Story (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Miaow (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Confessions of a story-teller (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Farewell to Sport (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Wickedest Show on Earth (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Paul Gallico was a renowned author from America, who liked to write children’s books, literature & fiction novels, and short stories, and sports stories. He was particularly famous for writing the Mrs.’Arris series. A number of Gallico’s books have been adapted in the form of motion pictures. Author Gallico is best remembered for writing the book, The Snow Goose. This novel is considered as the only actual critical success of Gallico. He is also remembered for his other novel called The Poseidon Adventure, through its 1972 movie adaptation. Author Gallico was born as Paul William Gallico on July 26, 1897, in New York City, New York, United States. His death occurred on July 15, 1976, at the age of 78. His father was a concert pianist, music teacher, and composer from Italy named Paolo Gallico, while his mother was an Austrian citizen named Hortense Erlich. Gallico’s parents had emigrated to the New York City in 1895. Author Gallico completed his graduation from the Columbia University in the year 1919. He gained attention for the first time during the 1920s as a sports columnist, sports editor, and sportswriter, writing columns about sports activities in the New York Daily News. The career of Gallico was launched during an interview with a boxer named Jack Dempsey. Gallico asked Jack to spar with him. Later, he described how he felt after the heavyweight champion knocked him out. Gallico followed this up with other incidents such as playing golf with Bobby Jones and catching fastball with Dizzy Dean. In the next few years, Gallico became a highly paid sportswriter in the US. He went on to lay the foundation of an amateur boxing contest called Golden Gloves. One of author Gallico’s books, Lou Gehrig : Pride of the Yankees, was developed into a Hollywood movie in 1942, which starred Teresa Wright and Gary Cooper in the lead roles.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *