Richard Matheson 

Books in Chronological Order

Richard Matheson Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Someone is Bleeding (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fury on Sunday (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Woman / Third from the Sun / Born of Man (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Am Legend / The Omega Man (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Incredible Shrinking Man / The Shrinking Man (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Stir of Echoes (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ride the Nightmare (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beardless Warriors of World War II (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comedy of Terrors (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hell House (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night Stalker (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night Strangler (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Somewhere In Time / Bid Time Return (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Dreams May Come (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Earthbound (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Journal of the Gun Years (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gun Fight (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
7 Steps to Midnight (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadow on the Sun (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Now You See It… (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Memoirs of Wild Bill Hickok (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Passion Play (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunger and Thirst (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Camp Pleasant (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunted Past Reason (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Abu and the 7 Marvels (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Fygures, Come Shadowes (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Link (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Other Kingdoms (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Generations (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leave Yesterday Alone (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Slaughter House (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pride (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Third from the Sun: Tales of Science Fiction and Fantasy (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shores of Space (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nightmare at 20,000 Feet (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shock!: Thirteen Tales to Thrill and Terrify (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shock II: Thirteen Tales to Haunt the Imagination (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shock III (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shock Waves (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Duel (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Stories, Vol. 1 (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By the Gun (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twilight Zone Scripts (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kolchak Scripts (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Darker Places (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Stories, Vol. 2 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Stories, Vol. 3 (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unrealized Dreams (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloodlines (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Button, Button: Uncanny Stories (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visions of Death: Richard Matheson’s Edgar Allan Poe Scripts, Vol. 1 (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Box (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visions Deferred (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Richard Matheson Uncollected: Backteria and Other Improbable Tales (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Steel and Other Stories (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Road Rage (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Off Beat: Uncollected Stories (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Completely Doomed (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Path (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mediums Rare (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Primer of Reality (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Richard Matheson Companion (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alfred Hitchcock Presents Books

Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories That Go Bump in the Night (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents 13 More Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
12 Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents Stories for Late at Night (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: More Stories for Late at Night [Unabridged] (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock’s A Hangman’s Dozen (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories My Mother Never Told Me (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories Not for the Nervous (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: A Month Of Mystery (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Down by the Old Blood Stream (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: The Master’s Choice. (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories That Go Bump In The Night: V. 1 (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Star Science Fiction Books

Star Science Fiction Stories No. 2 (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kolchak: The Night Stalker Books

Lambs to the Slaughter (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kolchak Night Stalker: Devil in the Details (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Get of Belial (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Terror Within (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherlock Holmes & Kolchak the Night Stalker (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost World (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night Strangler Files (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kolchak (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Big Book of Kolchak the Night Stalker (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Star Science Fiction Stories 3 (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Robert Bloch: Appreciations of the Master (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kiss the Whip (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Masques V (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight or Fright (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *