Richard S Prather 

Books in Chronological Order

Richard S Prather Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shell Scott Books

The Case of the Vanishing Beauty (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bodies in Bedlam (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everybody Had a Gun (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Find This Woman (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dagger of Flesh (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Darling, It’s Death (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Way of a Wanton (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pattern for Murder / The Scrambled Yeggs (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always Leave ’em Dying (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ride a High Horse / Too Many Crooks (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pattern for Panic (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strip for Murder (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wailing Frail (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Have Gat – Will Travel (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three’s a Shroud (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slab Happy (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Take a Murder, Darling (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over Her Dear Body (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double in Trouble (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance with the Dead (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dig That Crazy Grave (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shell Scott’s Seven Slaughters (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill the Clown (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Heat (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joker in the Deck (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cockeyed Corpse (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trojan Hearse (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Man’s Walk (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill Him Twice (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Meandering Corpse (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kubla Khan Caper (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gat Heat (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cheim Manuscript (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill Me Tomorrow (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shell Scott Sampler (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead-Bang (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sweet Ride (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sure Thing (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Amber Effect (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shellshock (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death Gods (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Shell Scott Collections

Hot Rock Rumble & The Double Take (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lie Down, Killer (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Peddler (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dragnet: Case No.561 (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Sleeper Caper (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Comfortable Coffin (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *