Roddy Doyle 

Books in Chronological Order

Roddy Doyle Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Barrytown Trilogy Books

The Commitments (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Snapper (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Van (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Last Roundup Books

A Star Called Henry (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oh, Play That Thing (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dead Republic (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rover Adventures Trilogy Books

The Giggler Treatment (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rover Saves Christmas (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Meanwhile Adventures (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rover and the Big Fat Baby (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Elsewhere Collections

Somewhere (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Woman Who Walked Into Doors (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paula Spencer (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Greyhound of a Girl (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Guts (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brilliant (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smile (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Charlie Savage (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Brownbread & War (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deportees (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bullfighting (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Pints (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two More Pints (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two for the Road (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Life Without Children (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of’s Childrens Books

Not Just for Christmas (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wilderness (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Mother’s Face (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Rory & Ita (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Half (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

My Favorite Year of Football Writing (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Writing From Ireland (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finbar’s Hotel (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Speaking With the Angel (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yeats is Dead! (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Click (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Free?: Stories About Human Rights (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The United States of McSweeney’s (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From the Republic of Conscience (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond the Stars: Twelve Tales of Adventure, Magic and Wonder (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *