Rudyard Kipling Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Puck Books

Puck of Pook’s Hill (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rewards and Fairies (1910) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Jungle Book Books

The Jungle Book (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Jungle Book (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Light That Failed (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Naulahka – A Story Of East And West (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Captains Courageous (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of the Gadsbys (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under The Deodars (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kim (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
They (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With the Night Mail (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Cat That Walked by Himself (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Phantom Rickshaw and Other Stories (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Plain Tales from the Hills (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Life’s Handicap (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Barrack-Room Ballads (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Many Inventions (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soldiers Three (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just So Stories (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Five Nations (1903) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traffics and Discoveries (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kipling Poems (1907) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day’s Work (1908) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Actions and Reactions (1909) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sea Warfare (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Diversity of Creatures (1917) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eyes of Asia (1919) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rudyard Kipling’s Verse: Inclusive Edition, 1885-1918 (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Was (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Debits And Credits (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Limits And Renewals (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All The Mowgli Stories (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Phantoms and Fantasies (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Complete Verse (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kiplings Science Fiction (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Complete Supernatural Stories of Rudyard Kipling (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kipling’s Fantasy Stories (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Science Fiction Stories of Rudyard Kipling (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Stories of Rudyard Kipling (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mark of the Beast and Other Horror Tales (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Elephant, The Hare And The Black Cobra (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Victorian Short Stories of Troubled Marriages (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ten Stories (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Mowgli: Stories from the Jungle Book (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Letters of Marque (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Great Short Stories (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Famous and Curious Animal Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fantasy Stories (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spellbound (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time Machines (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Glorious Wings (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World’s Greatest Horror Stories (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Most Dangerous Game and Other Stories of Adventure (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *