Books in Chronological Order

Spellsinger Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spellsinger Books

Spellsinger (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hour of the Gate (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day of the Dissonance (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Moment of the Magician (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Paths of the Perambulator (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Time of the Transference (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Son of Spellsinger (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chorus Skating (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Spellsinger is a series of fantasy/fiction book written by an American writer of sci-fi, fantasy, horror, literature and fiction books Alan Dean Foster. The series follows Jonathan Thomas Merriweather, aka Jon-Tom when he is unwillingly sent into a fantasy world by turtle wizard Clothahump. At the moment of transport, Jon-Tom is high on cannabis and initially thinks that is just but a dream but soon finds himself in a strange world with little chances of returning home anytime soon. The world he is sent to is known as Spellsinger and is largely occupied by animals that resemble those found in planet earth, but all are anthropomorphic, meaning they are bipedal, intelligent, able to handle tools and wear clothing and almost closer sized to their human counterparts. However unlike earth where humans are the dominant species, on this planet all species are equal.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *