Thomas Wolfe Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Look Homeward, Angel (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Of Time and the River (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Web and the Rock (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Can’t Go Home Again (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Good Child’s River (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
O Lost: A Story of the Buried Life (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Web and the Root (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lost Boy (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mountains (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Welcome to Our City (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mannerhouse (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Good Child’s River (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Starwick Episodes (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Party At Jack’s (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Four Lost Men: The Previously Unpublished Long Version (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

From Death to Morning (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hills Beyond (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Stone, a Leaf, a Door (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Short Novels of Thomas Wolfe (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Complete Short Stories Of Thomas Wolfe (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thomas Wolfe’s Civil War (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Windows of the Heart (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magical Campus (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Story of a Novel (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Western Journal a Daily Log the Great Parks Trip (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Autobiography of an American Novelist (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Other Loneliness (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Letters of Thomas Wolfe (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Loot My Life Clean (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Face of a Nation 1939 (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Brooklyn Noir Books

Brooklyn Noir (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brooklyn Noir 2: The Classics (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brooklyn Noir 3: Nothing But the Truth (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series. Includes stories by various authors.

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Great Short Stories (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *