Virginia Hamilton Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cousins Books

Cousins (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Cousins (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dies Drear Chronicles Books

The House of Dies Drear (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mystery of Drear House (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Justice and Her Brothers Books

Justice and Her Brothers (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dustland (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gathering (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Zeely (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Planet of Junior Brown (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
M.C. Higgins, the Great (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Arilla Sun Down (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jahdu (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Whispers, Brother Rush (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magical Adventures of Pretty Pearl (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Willie Bea and the Time the Martians Landed (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Little Love (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Junius Over Far (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A White Romance (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bells of Christmas (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drylongso (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jaguarundi (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bluish (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl Who Spun Gold (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time Pieces (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

Bruh Rabbit and the Tar Baby Girl (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wee Winnie Witch’s Skinny (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The People Could Fly (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Time-Ago Tales of Jahdu (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Time-Ago Lost: More Tales of Jahdu (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Beginning (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark Way (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The All Jahdu Storybook (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Birds Could Talk And Bats Could Sing (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ring Of Tricksters (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
African American Folktales (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Paul Robeson (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
W. E. B. Du Bois: A Biography (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthony Burns (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Many Thousand Gone (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Speeches, Essays, And Conversations (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *