William Golding Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of To the Ends of the Earth Books

Rites of Passage (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Close Quarters (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire Down Below (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lord of the Flies (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inheritors (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pincher Martin / The Two Deaths of Christopher Martin (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Free Fall (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Spire (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pyramid (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Darkness Visible (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Paper Men (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Double Tongue (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Sometime, Never (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scorpion God (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Hot Gates and Other Occasional Pieces (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Moving Target (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Egyptian Journal (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Brass Butterfly (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *