Zora Neale Hurston 

Books in Chronological Order

Zora Neale Hurston Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jonah’s Gourd Vine (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Their Eyes Were Watching God (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moses, Man of the Mountain (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seraph on the Suwanee (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Barracoon (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Gilded Six-Bits (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweat (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Mules and Men (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Love Myself When I Am Laughing… And Then Again (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hurston Reader (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sanctified Church (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spunk! (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Complete Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Novels and Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zora Neale Hurston: Stories (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zora Neale Hurston: Plays (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Go Gator and Muddy the Water (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mothers Through the Eyes of Women Writers (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Every Tongue Got to Confess (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Search of Our Sister’s Garden (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What’s the Hurry, Fox? (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Skull Talks Back (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lies and Other Tall Tales (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hitting a Straight Lick with a Crooked Stick (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bookmarks in the Pages of Life (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Mule Bone (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
De Turkey an de Law (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Three Witches (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Magnolia Flower (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How It Feels to Be Colored Me (1928) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tell My Horse (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dust Tracks on a Road (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Folklore, Memoirs, and Other Writings (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bottle Up and Go (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Complete Essays (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Essays (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zora Neale Hurston: A Life in Letters (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
You Don’t Know Us Negroes and Other Essays (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

American Midnight (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miami Noir (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *