Amy Tan Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Joy Luck Club (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Kitchen God’s Wife (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hundred Secret Senses (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bonesetter’s Daughter (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saving Fish from Drowning (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Valley of Amazement (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Rules for Virgins (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Children’s Books

The Moon Lady (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sagwa, the Chinese Siamese Cat (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Opposite of Fate: A Book of Musings (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Post Pregnancy Diet (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where The Past Begins: A Writers Memoir (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Selected Shorts Books

Selected Shorts: Lots of Laughs (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: Timeless Classics (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: Falling in Love (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: Tales of Betrayal (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: Are We There Yet? (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: American Classics (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Shorts: Funny Business (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

American Voices (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mid-life Confidential: The Rock Bottom Remainders Tour America with Three Chords and an Attitude (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best American Short Stories 1999 (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hard Listening: The Greatest Rock Band Ever (of Authors) Tells All (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *