Anita Brookner 

Books in Chronological Order

Anita Brookner Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Start in Life (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Providence (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Look at Me (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hotel du Lac (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Family And Friends (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Misalliance (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Friend From England (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Latecomers (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lewis Percy (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Debut (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Closed Eye (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fraud (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brief Lives (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Family Romance (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dolly (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Private View (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Incidents in the Rue Laugier (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Altered States (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visitors (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Falling Slowly (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Undue Influence (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bay of Angels (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Making Things Better / The Next Big Thing (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rules of Engagement (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leaving Home (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strangers (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

At the Hairdresser’s (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Jacques-Louis David (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soundings (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Romanticism and Its Discontents (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *