Carl Hiaasen Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Black Lizard Books

Powder Burn (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trap Line (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Death in China (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sinners of San Ramon (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Skink Books

Double Whammy (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Native Tongue (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stormy Weather (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sick Puppy (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skinny Dip (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Island (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skink–No Surrender (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Some sites consider Squeeze Me as part of this series, where Skink plays a very small role.

Publication Order of Mick Stranahan Books

Skin Tight (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skinny Dip (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Juvenile Books

Hoot (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flush (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scat (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chomp (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Squirm (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tourist Season (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strip Tease (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lucky You (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Basket Case (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nature Girl (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bad Monkey (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Razor Girl (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Squeeze Me (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Edible Exile (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Team Rodent : How Disney Devours the World (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kick Ass: Selected Columns of Carl Hiaasen (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paradise Screwed: Selected Columns of Carl Hiaasen (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Downhill Lie / Fairway to Hell (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance of the Reptiles (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Assume the Worst (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Naked Came the Manatee (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best American Mystery Stories 2007 (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *