Carlos Fuentes Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Where the Air is Clear (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Good Conscience (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aura (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death of Artemio Cruz (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Change of Skin (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Terra Nostra (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hydra Head (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Distant Relations (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Old Gringo (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christopher Unborn (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Campaign (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Orange Tree (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Diana (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crystal Frontier (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Years with Laura Diaz (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inez (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eagle’s Throne (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vlad (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Happy Families (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Destiny and Desire (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adam in Eden (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Burnt Water (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Myself with Others (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Constancia and Other Stories for Virgins (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Juan Rulfo’s Mexico (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Buried Mirror (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A New Time for Mexico (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Voluptuario (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Territories of Time (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This I Believe (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Magical Realist Fiction (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Picador Book of Latin American Stories (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Very Mexican Christmas (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *